Testimonials

Testimonials2018-05-08T15:46:39+00:00

ANGIE’S LIST REVIEW:

Review Date:  November 12, 2013
Angie’s List Member:  Jeffrey Newton, 16 Wax Myrtle Court, Hilton Head, SC 29926

Categories:

  • Builders – Homes
  • Carpentry – Woodworking
  • Decks & Porches
  • Framing
  • Remodeling – General
  • Remodeling – Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures

Services Performed:  Yes
Work Completed Date:  September 15, 2013
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $4,200.00

Description Of Work:  Berry remodeling constructed a screened porch over our existing deck complete, including roof contours to match the adjacent sun room roof. The addition was expertly tied into the existing structure and looks as if it were a part of the original construction.

When friends and neighbors visit our home, we no longer spend time in the den; rather the social gathering gravitates to the comfort of our new porch. Frequently we’re asked, “Is this room new?” And they’re surprised and impressed when we say, “It’s our most recent renovation. It feels great when a plan comes together! We now enjoy more of the outdoors that our new porch brings inside our home.

Member Comments:  I contacted Berry Remodeling to obtain a quote for converting our deck into a screened porch. Tony Berry, the owner came out to view the project requirements. At the on-set, I noted the attention and responsiveness Tony placed on customer service. He was easy to talk to and spend time upfront to completely understand all requirements, including the unique roof configuration required to match that of the adjacent Carolina room. I found his quote to be fair and reasonable and the contract was signed.

As the work progressed, I was impressed with the skill, speed, and professionalism of the construction crew. Work was completed on time. They did what they needed to do with no language problems. We were overall pleased with their professionalism throughout the construction. These guys are honest, hard-working and quality oriented If anyone has the need for remodeling and construction services I recommend contacting Tony Berry of Berry Remodeling for a quote.


ANGIE’S LIST REVIEW:

Review Date:  October 29, 2013
Angie’s List Member:  Anthony Oswall

Categories:

  • Remodeling – General
  • Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date:  January 20, 2013
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $20,000.00

Description Of Work:  Remodeled a bathroom and kitchen.

Member Comments:  Tony Berry is timely, efficient, and trustworthy. He did a professional job throughout the entire remodel.


ANGIE’S LIST REVIEW:

Review Date:  October 08, 2013
Angie’s List Member:  Leann Apicella, 15350 Earhart Place, Wellington, FL 33414

Categories:

  • Remodeling – General
  • Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed:  Yes
Work Completed Date:  September 01, 2013
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $5,000.00

Description Of Work:  Changed a walk in closet into a 0.5 bathroom.

Member Comments:  Project was started on time, finished on time. So far workmanship seems fine no problems so far.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


ANGIE’S LIST REVIEW:

Review Date:  July 14, 2013
Angie’s List Member:  John Nelson, 58 Governers Road, Hilton Head Island, SC 29928

Categories:

  • Plumbing
  • Remodeling – General
  • Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom

Services Performed:  Yes
Work Completed Date:  July 13, 2013
Last Modified Date:  July 21, 2013
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost: $7,900.00
Home Build Year:  1977

Description Of Work:  Tore out old kitchen. Installed new kitchen, including tile floors, cabinets, countertops, sheet rock work, electric, plumbing , installed appliances and odds and ends.

Member Comments:  Job went very smoothly. Finished on time. Excellent, honest work at a fair price.

Overall A
Price A
Quality A
Responsiveness A
Punctuality A
Professionalism A


“Tony was a pleasure to work with. He remained on top of things and the projects we tackled together went smooth as silk.”

Kevin M. Camp, Pool Builder, Owner, Camp Pool Builders, LLC


“Tony is very detailed oriented. A stand up guy! Yes I would recommend Tony to build or for remodeling.”

Karl Sneed, Agent/Broker, Charter One Realty Marketing (business partner)


“Tony is a hard worker, he is honest and he does great work. I would highly recommend Tony for any and all of your remodeling/contractor needs and you will be happy you did.”

  • Service Category:  Real Estate Agent
  • Year first hired:  2006 (hired more than once)
  • Top Qualities:  Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

-Thank you, Eric Dollenberg, Real Estate Agent


“Tony remodeled my kitchen, adding 150 square feet to the back of my home. He was very easy to work with, has a good crew of local guys to get the job done, and let me mix in a combination of materials which he then adapted to. I would definitely use him again.”

  • Service Category: Builder
  • Year first hired: 2012
  • Top Qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value

-Adam Cron


“Tony and his company Berry Remodeling have done many jobs for me personally as well as for my clients. His work is good, his price is fair and he is a pleasure to work with.”

  • Service Category:  Builder
  • Year first hired:  2011 (hired more than once)
  • Top Qualities:  Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

-Thank you, Julie Toon-Pawley, Real Estate Agent


ANGIE’S LIST REVIEW:

Property Address:  2 Sundew Court, Hilton Head, SC

Company Name:  Berry Remodeling

Categories:

  • Remodeling
  • General Remodeling
  • Kitchen and Bathroom

Services Performed:  Yes
Work Completed Date:  November 06, 2012
Hire Again:  Yes
Approximate Cost:  $40,000.00

Description Of Work:   fix hole in roof, addition of room, new kitchen down to the studs, tile floors and new bathroom, remove valance in Bath rooms and fix the new ceiling line that created, electric, almost a rewire, concrete work done in one pantry, and shower with tile, fix various spots of wood rot found several places on outside of home, paint, plumbing, hvac,

Member Comments:  The first day was fun. Demo of a porch, a kitchen and 1/2 the living room, plus old light valances in each bathroom. WE did not think Mother Nature would get involved in the form of a huge tree branch that blew down and embedded it’s self in our roof! No Worries, Martin got right up there and sealed the hole, Jason got the tree out, and Tony had Jason and Jimmy fix that hole better than new a week later… Tony’s crew is a great bunch of guys. They work well together, checking and talking things through, singing along with radio, talking sports and joking around. They have a banter that moves them along, keeps them working smoothly and is great to be around. Jason, Jimmy and Martin’s work in my home was perfect, not close to perfect, perfect. The guys take pride in their work and asked me at the end of each day if I was happy. If I didn’t like something, they found a way to make what I wanted work, and they seemed happy to do it.

I had zero problem with any of Tony’s crew, or any of the subs he had in to do plumbing (Jarvis Plumbing… excellent job and punctual), and the electricians from Randy May Electric’s group were outstanding, especially Brian (ask for Brian, you won’t be disappointed.) On the few days Tony wasn’t here personally, the work continued without a hitch, and he was in touch with any and all of the crews in my home at any given time. He checked in almost every day, and more like two and three times a day. If I had a question or concern with any of the subcontractors he’d call them right there, in front of me and get the answer. I would hire Tony Berry and his guys again in a heartbeat, and give them all five stars of recommendation without hesitation. My family is very happy with our new home.

Responsiveness: A
Punctuality: B
Professionalism: B

Additional Questions Answered when completing this review

  1. How much did the final cost compare to the original estimate? Right on
  2. How does the value of the work compare to the price? I got more than my money’s worth
  3. How far in advance did you schedule the work? more than 2 weeks
  4. Did you find the company through Angie’s List? No
  5. If no, what was the other source? Realtor and personal references
  6. Why did you choose this contractor? Reputation
  7. Have you used this company before? This is the first time I’ve used this company
  8. What did you like most about this contractor? He listened to me, and answered all our questions, even if we didn’t like the answer, he never sugar coated anything to get the job
  9. What did you like least about this contractor? Sometimes, he forgets to say please and thank you
  10. What surprises came up during the course of the work? Bad shower leak, attic full of dead mice and a pantry that had been used for cats that had been covered up with stick ups that wore out.
  11. What words of advice would you give other members considering this contractor? Listen to him, make sure your communicating and are being understood, and look at all the pics of his work, call his references.
  12. What words of advice would you give this contractor? Make sure things are always moving along.
  13. This is your space. Feel free to give us your two cents … or quote your favorite movie? These guys are so good; I’m going to miss them, their banter, and their ideas and hard work. I may just have to by another house to renovate it was so much fun the first time.

Thank you,
-Satisfied Client


Property Address:  37 Tanglewood Villas, Hilton Head, SC

“My wife and I purchased a foreclosed townhouse on Hilton Head Island in June 2012. As with many foreclosures, this unit was in very bad condition and very outdated. Every mechanical system needed replacement or major rework and every surface had to be replaced or reconditioned. The kitchen and baths were unusable, filthy and very outdated. We wanted to use the unit during the summer of 2012 and we were going to be 850 miles away during the remodeling work.

We interviewed four contractors; toured their work; spoke to previous clients and obtained detailed quotes. We chose Berry Remodeling because Tony met all our criteria. His clients spoke highly of him and the quality of his work. The work we saw was outstanding. He was positive, attentive, fair and respectful. His estimate delivered all our desired scope within our budget and beat all others’ timing by a week.

During the renovation, Tony spoke with either my wife or me daily and sent pictures electronically showing all the work. He never added or subtracted scope without asking us prior to making the change. He hit all his estimates except those where we mutually agreed to add or subtract scope items. When changes had to be made, his pricing was very fair and reasonable. If Tony or one of his subcontractors made an error or just didn’t like the way something turned out, he corrected it or changed it as his expense.

In the end, Tony would have finished a week earlier than estimated if it were not for waiting for custom cabinet delivery. The job was done for the quoted price plus authorized additions and subtractions. There were no issues with inspections or subcontractor payments. We are delighted with our “new” townhouse. It’s everything we had hoped for thanks to Tony Berry.”

Thank you,
-Satisfied Client


“Great staff, excellent service. you can trust Berry Remodeling!”

Rabbi Arthur Segal‘s Jewish Spiritual Renewal


5 Jingle Shell Renovations

“Penny and I are delighted with the work you have done on our new kitchen. We really appreciate your flexibility when we added this or that, or wanted to make some changes on the way. I know we were working with a layout with, shall we say “variable” measurements… But everything went together very nicely in the end.

I also want to extend a thank-you to your team: a great group of guys; clearly long-time professionals. I know you have worked with these guys for a long time and your good rapport with them shows.

The other bit I wanted to thank you for is the financial model we set up. I must admit that I was reluctant to go with an hourly rate and pay for materials. But in the end, I think it gave us a lot of flexibility to choose our own parts and trade off costs and efforts. Your connections on the island in the building industry were top-notch, and nobody let you or us down in terms of quality or timeliness. Again, thank you.”

-Best regards,
Adam and Penny

For the record, you:

  • Added a 12×12 box to the back of the house
  • Extended the roof-line to match the existing line
  • Added all new windows and doors to that back area
  • Installed a beam to support the rest of the house allowing a very open look
  • Gutted and installed a new kitchen with a crazy island
  • Installed new windows and framing upstairs in the front of the house (due to rot)
  • Installed a new window at the back of the house (due to size and rot)
  • Installed new tile flooring in kitchen to mate up with wood floors
  • Installed 2 all-new HVAC and ductwork systems
  • Made it look easy

“Tony remodeled my kitchen, adding 150 square feet to the back of my home. He was very easy to work with, has a good crew of local guys to get the job done, and let me mix in a combination of materials which he then adapted to. I would definitely use him again.” September 19, 2012

  • Service Category:  Builder
  • Year first hired:  2012
  • Top Qualities:  Great Results, Expert, Good Value

-Adam Cron

Contact Tony, Berry Remodeling 843-384-2229
New Construction, Home Remodeling, Renovations

Get Inspired